When did you start writing?

Discussion Area For Poems and Writing

When did you start writing?

Postby Dreamer » Mon Oct 28, 2002 2:00 am

I have been a writer since I was young. I started structured writing of songs when I was about 15 and got my first guitar. Later it turned into poetry. Poetry makes is easy as there are no rules .. not to mention no necessary puctuation (which I think is highly over rated except for periods and an occasional comma. )

How bout you??
"I can't be in your shoes, But I can be by your side.. and hold your hand in friendship."
-Scott Goober, (Boston Public)
Dreamer
Site Admin

Postby everett » Mon Oct 28, 2002 5:14 pm

I started a couple years ago. In Highschool I had to do alot of creative writing and thats when i started writing stuff of my own. I started writing some short stories and eventually got into poetry. Right now im working on a movie script, and still writing some poems.
everett

Postby Dreamer » Mon Oct 28, 2002 7:23 pm

That sounds really interesting what genre of screen play is it. I have never attempted to write one of those.. I have a problem with dialog when writing.

Poetry is a nice fill in when you are working on a larger project too.
"I can't be in your shoes, But I can be by your side.. and hold your hand in friendship."
-Scott Goober, (Boston Public)
Dreamer
Site Admin

Postby everett » Mon Oct 28, 2002 7:48 pm

yeah ive been working on this screen play for a while now. It started out as a slasher but now i changed it and its going to be a Drama/comedy. Serious but with some humor. im a bit of a movie freak so i looked into how to wrte a screen play. I found out how and been trying ever since. Its just i always seem to find myself rewriting a part or starting all over again. Its frustrating. The dialog is tough but im gunna keep at this project until i finish!
everett

Postby Luc » Thu Nov 07, 2002 6:53 pm